Claas Concept Tractor – Blog Introduction

26 09 2011

In 2008 at the University of Huddersfield during my final year i designed the “Claas Concept Tractor’. This was presented in Paris with an initial interest from the design later that year.

Nearly 3 years later in 2011 I have had contact again from the head of marketing in Germany informing me of their regained interest. After ongoing communication Claas are looking to showcase my design at “Agritechnica” in Hannover, Germany 2011 which is the largest meeting point for the agricultural machinery sector.

A 1/3 scale model is being made currently in preparation for the show, I am due to be contacted soon with the initial 3D renders to make sure the overall contours match my design.

This blog documents my progress from conception of the concept to what could become of it.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

